Posted in Books, general

Finishing the week

I think I’m going to go to bed with a cup of Bedtime Tea and my book (there is also the possibly of a cat). I have 2 [books] beside my bed at the moment – The Gentle Art Of Domesticity by Jane Brocket and Poirot Investigates by Agatha Christie. However the book I’ve been reading and am almost finished is Me & Mr Darcy by Alexandra Potter. I think I have about 15 pages left so while I get through those my tea will have cooled down enough to drink.

One last thing about my cup of tea or mug – coffee in a standard mug = yes, but there is something special about tea out of a china cup or mug. Can you have a china mug? Anyway it has a totally different feel to it – coffee out of china – the taste is to robust for the fragile pottery in your hand and while tea can be drunk from an ordinary mug a china cup/mug lifts it to a whole new place.

Good Night.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

