Posted in general

Smellies

Well that is what we used to call them and I’ve never really thought about what they really are – basically it’s bathroom ‘stuff’  I love my bathroom stuff- bath bombs, bath stuff, soaps, potions & lotions.  I don’t buy much ’cause I hate having them just lying around.  However the thing is I love the stuff I buy but not the stuff that others buy me.  There was a time when I was MAD about Lush but sometimes you just want to have a bath or shower you don’t want it to turn into a party – you just want it to be boringly luxuriant.  I was never a fan of the body shop no matter how many times people bought me Christmas baskets or the likes.  However now I seem to have drifted into L’Occitane – maybe I’m just growing up.  Their verbena range is just lovely and the exfoliating soap is invigorating.  Yes it’s a little bit pricey but as the adverts on telly say ’cause you’re worth it.

On the other hand when people are buying you pressies they buy you lavender.  I’m really happy that they thought of me and that means I’m happy to have the present but what do you do with it once they have gone?  For years I kept these appreciated yet unwanted gifts – to the point where they are just horrible gunge.  As part of the growing up process I’ve now learned that I can get rid of these space takers.  I try to give them as donations to sales of works etc but at long last I’m not afraid to throw them out.  Do you know what kind of a relief it is to allow yourself to do that?

Anyway all of this came about ’cause I’m heating the water for a bath.  All in the name of winding down for my weekend away.  My bath will be bubbly and smelling of Verbena.

So while I wait for that to be ready I have a story and a bit left in my book so off I go.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

