Posted in general, Uncategorized

Weekend Destination

This weekend we’re going away. I’m really looking forward to it on two different fronts. The first is that I am going to drive to the airport and park so we don’t have to rely on a taxi at 5.30am or for coming home. So three cheers for me – I’ll be having a panic attack about getting to the airport and he’ll be having on when we get there. He’s the lucky one- I can’t take little tables and drive but he can take them and fly – plane is optional.

The other thing I’m looking forward to is we’re off to London. I have to say I’m really looking forward to it. I haven’t been over there in a long while – 12 years to be precise. I went over for my 21st present to see the Three Tenors in concert and it was wonderful. We weren’t too far from Baker Street and this time we’re at the other end of it. So we’ll have to have a look at all of that as he is reading his way through Sherlock Holmes at the moment. The main reason for our trip is the Jack The Ripper exhibition in the museum at docklands. When I say we have a slightly more then passing interest in the subject. We have a seemingly never ending list of places to see and things to do so I have a feeling that London will remain a destination of interest for quite a while to come.

I feel like I should be bouncing around with excitement but it’s 22.43 so I’m going to go to bed instead as I have work tomorrow. On the other hand a small squee of excitement is allowed! woohoo!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

