Posted in craft, general

My Sisters Blanket

I seem to be procrastinating all over the place!

I am making a blanket for what I thought was to be my new niece/nephew (they are 90% sure it’s niece but we’ll wait for the day itself to confirm) when my sister spotted it she has decided that she is going to be the owner of this blanket and baby will have to ask nicely if it wants to use it.

I am in the final run of the pattern with a reduced repeat to follow and it looks like I’ll have to get more wool.  This has seen me put off doing any more until I find the band for the ball so I can get more (procrastinator & disorganised).  When I was in work the other day I found that I’d left the pattern behind me so that was when I changed the story in my head – the reason I’m not doing the blanket is that I don’t have the pattern and not ’cause I need to get more wool.  Ok I’ve the pattern on the computer but the paper one has all my notes – like which line I’m on etc.

Isn’t it mental the stories you will tell yourself just to avoid having to do things?  I exactly the same when I was in school.

No photo this time – when I have it finished I’ll put a picture on my craft page which is decidedly empty at the moment.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

