Posted in general

Chocolate & Chinese

Yes it’s Thursday.  For me this signifies the end of the week – my week rotates around my weekly meeting at/of Weight Watchers.  After the meeting I scoff a Double Decker bar on the way to do my weekly shopping.  This is gone before the car is even out of the car park (chocolate evaporates in my presence).  Once the shopping is done and we’re in the car I phone himself and he rings the chinese takeaway.  So when I get home I have enough time to take in the shopping and the dinner arrives.  King Prawn Chop Suey & boiled rice and a can of diet coke – followed after a while by a Cadbury Dairy Milk that we split.

If I have been sticking to my menus for the week this is a treat of the highest sort.  If I have been eating willy nilly then it doesn’t hold the same flavour or satisfaction.  So for that alone it is worth my while being disciplined in my eating.  There have been times when I’ve decided that nah don’t fancy a chinese takeaway lets get something different but the when the times comes around it’s hard to break the habit.  On the other hand it’s not the chinese & chocolate that are special it’s the Thursday treat that is special – am I nuts?

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

