Posted in general

Worlds Best!

Let me introduce you to the absolute love of my life.  Even when I’m mad at him he makes me smile.  If I’m having a rubbish day in work I only have to picture him in my head and I’m smiling.

Deirdre & Pádraig This is us on our wedding day.  I generally don’t like being   photographed but there are times when you can’t escape.  I was ill for three months before the wedding seriously ill for during the month before so when I look at these pictures I’m delighted to say look at me!!  I’m alive –  I lived to get married!

Pádraig was wonderful during the May-July bouts of hospital residence – between working all day, coming straight out to visit me then getting a lift from my parents back to our flat where he had to pack up all of our stuff as we were moving in with my parents while we were saving for the wedding and moving into our apartment/duplex.  However he managed it and I didn’t envy him one bit.

You know it’s something great when a person can make you laugh after all years you’ve been together.  He encourages me when I take a notion that I want to learn something or do something.  Between us we coax each other to be the best we can be.

Pádraig, I love you and I’m so happy that you married me on Friday 13th August 2004.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married to himself and have 3 cats - Pip, Oscar & Daisy. I give out about all four. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Worlds Best!

Leave a Reply

